Full list of Arsenal players going to Qatar 2022 World Cup as Mikel Arteta prepares Dubai camp

Arsenal news: The Gunners will have 10 players representing the club out in Qatar for their respective nations at the World Cup

After several months of build-up, the full list of Arsenal representatives featuring at the World Cup in Qatar has finally been confirmed.

The tournament is set to get underway this evening when hosts Qatar take on Ecuador in the opening fixture, whilst England plays their World Cup opener against Iran on Monday. Every nation has announced their 26-man squad for the competition, giving a clearer indication of which players will and won’t be present for their club in training while their country is in action.

Mikel Arteta will hope that his Arsenal players come back fit and ready for the resumption of the Premier League on Boxing Day, with the Gunners set to take on West Ham at the Emirates Stadium. Arsenal are set to use the World Cup break to travel to Dubai for a warm-weather training camp and mid-season tournament to benefit those who have been left behind or did not qualify with their nations for the World Cup.

In the completed list, ten players are set to represent their nations on the grand stage while playing for the Gunners, which could impact Mikel Arteta’s own plans when it comes to how training will work as well as the conditions those players return in. With that said, here’s a look at the full list of players confirmed.

Defenders: Takehiro Tomiyasu (Japan), William Saliba (France), Ben White (England).

Midfielders: Granit Xhaka (Switzerland), Thomas Partey (Ghana).

Forwards: Gabriel Martinelli (Brazil), Gabriel Jesus (Brazil), Bukayo Saka (England).

Injured / not selected

Emile Smith Rowe (England – injured)

Rob Holding (England – not selected)

Reiss Nelson (England – not selected)

Eddie Nketiah (England – not selected)

Gabriel Magalhaes (Brazil – not selected)

Marquinhos (Brazil – not selected)

Albert Sambi Lokonga (Belgium – not selected)

Cedric Soares (Portugal – not selected)

Fabio Vieira (Portugal – not selected)

Oleksandr Zinchenko (Ukraine – didn’t qualify)

Kieran Tierney (Scotland – didn’t qualify)

Mohamed Elneny (Egypt – didn’t qualify)

Martin Odegaard (Norway – didn’t qualify)

Omar Rekik (Tunisia – not selected)